Welcome to Vidya Pratishthan!

“The future of India lies in her children and, the future of India’s children lies in Education.” 

0 +

Years of experience

0 +

Educational Institutes

0 +


0 +


0 +


0 +


0 +

Support Staff

Vidya Pratishthan is a name fondly synonymous with education in all its myriad forms and academic aspects. Since its inception in 1972, the Institution has majestically scaled the ladder of success with a profundity that aptly reflects its commitment to accord educational facilities to all sections of society. Duly realizing the absolute the necessity of providing quality education to the kith and kin of farmers, labourers, and villagers, Vidya Pratishthan took it upon itself the need-based endeavour of making education accessible to the poor and the deserving. Backed by the benevolent visionary, Hon. Shri Sharadchandra Pawar and indomitable leader, Hon. Shri Ajit Pawar with experienced guidance by the members of the Management Committee; the Pratishthan ushered in an era of imparting general as well as Technical Education through the Institutions, which are captained by charismatic personalities in their respective fields.

Vidya Pratishthan is a Charitable Trust established on 16th October 1972 to provide affordable quality education to the students of Baramati & vicinity areas at their doorsteps. The trust was registered under the Bombay Charitable Trust Act – 1950 (Registration No F – 591, Poona). With a humble beginning of an English Medium School named “BAL VIKAS MANDIR” formally known as “VINODKUMAR GUJAR BAL VIAKS MANDIR”, it now has 29 Institutions functioning under its aegis in an area spread over 260 Acres of land, providing education from Kinder-Garten to Post Graduate and Doctoral Level.

Under Vidya Pratishthan there are 17 Schools. These schools are affiliated to various Boards namely Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi, Indian Council of Secondary Education (ICSE) & Maharashtra State Board (SSC) and follow English or Marathi Medium of Education depending upon its affiliation.

Under Vidya Pratishthan there are 12 Colleges, at college level, education is provided in Arts, Science, Commerce, Biotechnology, B. Ed (English & Marathi Medium), B.E. (Computer, Information Technology, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering and Electrical Engineering, Artificial Intelligence & Data Science) Architecture, Polytechnic, Information Technology, Law, and Agricultural Biotechnology. The fees of these institutions are the lowest and no capitation fees are charged from the students.

The college encourages the faculty to pursue doctoral and post-doctoral studies in institutions such as IIT’s and in Foreign Universities through collaborations. Today, Vidya Pratishthan is having Academic collaborations with some of the famous universities namely University of Pardubice, Czech Republic, North Carolina State University USA, Michigan Technological University, USA, University of North Carolina, USA, VHL University, The Netherlands and Aadicon Bio – Technologies Ltd., Mauritius. Most of the Colleges are also having NAAC Accreditation.

Vidya Pratishthan Campus is Wi-Fi enabled and there are 13 Hostels (Girls – 7 Nos & Boys – 6 Nos) students – 4053 residing in these hostels within the campus in Pune Baramati & Indapur. Other facilities include Gymnasium, Indoor game facilities, Central Library, Museum, Ga Di Ma Hall, Vasundhara Community Radio, Nakshatra Garden, Staff Quarters and Community Centre. Vidya Pratishthan has also Instituted large number of Scholarship for the poor and needy students. It also has Mobile Computer Vans for teaching basics of computing and Health on Wheel for Diagnostic facilities at the Doorstep for the surrounding rural areas.



Our institution is abided by these core principles that has helped us achieve the things that we have become today.

Hon. Shri. Sharadchandraji Govindrao Pawar

Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Adv. Ashok Vasudeo Prabhune

Vice- President
Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri. Yugendra Shrinivas Pawar

Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Adv. Neelima Vinodkumar Gujar

Vidya Pratishthan


Hon. Shri. Vitthal B. Maniyar

Trustee, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri Ajit Anantrao Pawar

Trustee, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Sou. Supriya Sadanand Sule

Trustee, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Sou. Sunetra Ajit Pawar​

Trustee, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri. Prataprao Govindrao Pawar

Member, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri. Balasaheb Patil Taware

Member, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Dr. Rajiv Motilal Shah

Member, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri. Kiran Babanrao Gujar

Member, Vidya Pratishthan

Hon. Shri. Mandar Shrikant Sikachi

Member, Vidya Pratishthan



Vidya Pratishthan feels honoured, and expresses its deepest pleasure at being associated with many organizations of great repute. Their substantial contribution to the growth and development of Vidya Pratishthan is worthy of mention. Due to their relentless cooperation, assistance and considerate approach, Vidya Pratishthan has emerged as a prominent educational hub.

The Vidya Pratishthan expresses its deepest gratitude to all those who have rendered their invaluable services to this ongoing journey of excellence.